The Information Systems and Technology department faculty and students engage in research addressing real-world problems to empower organizations to use Information Systems and Technology for organizational success. Research in the department is characterized by corporate partnerships, multi-disciplinary work, and relevance to practice and policy.


Faculty Research Profiles


Dr. Vijay Anand

Vijay Anand

Associate Professor of Information Systems and Technology

vijay.anand@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Cybersecurity,
  • Embedded Systems,
  • Computer Networking

Google Scholar Profile

Prof. Jamillah Boyd

Jamillah Boyd

Assistant Teaching Professor of Information Systems and Technology

jamillah@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Technology Education for Adults and Seniors
  • Higher Education Student Services

Google Scholar Profile

Prof. Mimi Duncan

Mimi Duncan

Assistant Teaching Professor of Information Systems and Technology

duncan@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Online Learning
  • Course Delivery Modes

Google Scholar Profile




Dr. Kailash Joshi

Kailash Joshi

Professor of Information Systems and Technology

joshik@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • IT Acceptance,
  • Knowledge Sharing,
  • Globalization

Google Scholar Profile

Dr. Shaji Khan

Shaji Khan

Associate Professor of Information Systems and Technology

shajikhan@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Cybersecurity,
  • IT Outsourcing,
  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Google Scholar Profile

Dr. Dinesh Mirchandani

Dinesh Mirchandani

Professor of Information Systems and Technology

mirchandanid@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • IT Planning,
  • ERP Systems,
  • IT Acceptance

Google Scholar Profile




Dr. Joseph Rottman

Joseph Rottman

Professor of Information Systems and Technology and Associate Dean of Graduate and International Programs

rottman@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • IT Outsourcing

Google Scholar Profile

Dr. Vicki Sauter

Vicki Sauter

Professor of Information Systems and Technology

vicki.sauter@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Decision Support Systems,
  • Business Intelligence,
  • Women in IT

Google Scholar Profile

anshuman_singh-568-426.jpg

Anshuman Singh

Assiociate Professor of Information Systems and Technology

a.singh@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Cybersecurity,
  • Artificial Intelligence

Google Scholar Profile




Dr. Vivek Singh

Vivek Singh

Assistant Professor of Information Systems and Technology

vsingh@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Machine Learning,
  • Cloud Computing,
  • Cybersecurity,
  • Online Learning

Google Scholar Profile

-
-

Labs